You Are Here: Home > The Institution

The Institution

The Mission

The mission corresponds to the core mandate for which CBS was created:

To contribute towards the sustainable economic growth and development of Seychelles through monetary policy and maintenance of a sound financial system.

Our Vision

The vision represents what CBS wants to become as an institution over time:

By 2018, to be a model central bank in the region, delivering price stability and financial system soundness through professionals who are competent, committed and uphold high ethical standards, so as to support economic growth and development

Our Objectives

The primary objective of the Bank is to promote domestic price stability.

The other objectives of the Bank are -

a) to advise the Government on banking, monetary and financial matters, including the monetary implications of proposed fiscal, credit policies or operations of the Government; and

b) to promote a sound financial system.

Location and Contact Details

Physical Address: Independence Avenue, Victoria, Mahé , Seychelles.

Postal Address: P.O.Box 701, Victoria, Mahé , Seychelles.

Telephone: +248 4282000,
Fax Number: +248 4226104,

Board of Directors

The CBS Board of Directors comprises of 8 members:

1) Ms. Caroline Abel - Governor & Chairman
2) Mr. Christophe Edmond - First Deputy Governor
3) Ms. Jenifer Sullivan - Second Deputy Governor
4) Mr. Errol Dias - Member
5) Prof William Ogara - Member
6) Mr. Bertrand Rasool -Member
7) Mr Frank Ally
8) Dr. Sherley Marie
Secretary to the Board - Mrs Maryse Tambara