You Are Here: Banknotes and Coins > Previous Coins

Previous Coins

Seychelles Coins

The figures below illustrate the set of local coins currently in circulation. The coins are in denominations 5 Rupees, 1 Rupee, 25 Cents, 10 Cents, 5 Cents and 1 Cent. These coins have been issued from 1982 to 2015

The Central Bank of Seychelles has available for sale an attractive " Base Metal Circulation Coin Pack". The selling price of each pack is R70 and can be purchased at the Central Bank counter on any business day between the hours of 8.30 a.m. and 12.30 p.m.

Click here to view a copy of the Circulation Coin Pack.